Hi, I'm Elliot Grater and I'm your Vice President Education responsible for this zone.

The purpose of the Education Zone is to understand issues, develop policy and campaigns, and share best practice relating to the student academic experience.

What does the zone do?

  • Course Community
    Develops and promotes a vibrant academic community on campus,
  • National Education Policy
    Ensures that it is kept up to date with the national policy issues.
  • Representation
    Provides excellent student representation in partnership with the University to provide feedback and be included in decision-making.
  • University Educational Policy
    Works closely with the University and encourage more communication between students and the University.
  • University Quality
    With the University, creates a constantly progressive and modern learning experiences that allows students to tailor their degree to suit them.

What do you want to change?

Something you'd like to change? Got an idea for something you think we should be doing? Want to make a difference? Submit your idea below!

You must be logged in to submit an idea

What's going on?

Officers in the Education Zone

  • Hoda Amar
    Medicine Faulty Officer (MedSoc Vice President)
  • Alice Arnold
    Education Zone Open Place
  • Andrew Bamford
    Education Zone Student Group Representative
  • Hale Bener
    Business, Law and Art Faculty Officer
  • Matthew Cowley
    Education Zone Open Place
  • Samuel Dedman
    Humanities Faculty Officer
  • Jaya Surya Dhayalan
    Postgraduate (Taught) Students Officer
  • Madeleine Ell
    Education Zone Open Place
  • Elliot Grater
    Vice President Education
  • Alex Hovden
    Union President
  • Giles Howard
    Postgraduate (Research) Students Officer
  • Alison Irwin
    Education Zone Open Place
  • Anthony Kenny
    Physical Sciences & Engineering Faculty Officer
  • Bonnie Liu
    Education Zone Open Place
  • Molly Maguire
    Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences Faculty Officer
  • Cameron Meldrum
    Vice President Democracy and Creative Industries
  • Rebecca Thomsen
    Health Sciences Faculty Officer
  • Tess Voysey
    Natural and Environmental Sciences Faculty Officer
  • Emily Watt
    Education Zone Open Place